Virginia Young Democrats

Our Team.

Meet the team that is ready to flip Virginia blue! Made up of students from both high school and college, in addition to a number of young professionals (under 35) from every corner of the Commonwealth, the Executive Committee of the Virginia Young Democrats is ready to get to work throughout Virginia to elect Democrats up and down the ballot.

Donate today to guarantee that we can defeat Republicans in 2018 and beyond and begin to train the next generation of Democrats here in Virginia!

President: Alexsis Rodgers, Metro Richmond Area Young Democrats

Executive Vice President: Danni Gonyo, George Mason Democrats

Membership Director: Chris Hopkins, University Democrats at UVA

Campaign Director: Louisa Janssen, William & Mary Young Democrats

Political Director: C. Valencia Turner, Young Democrats at Virginia Tech

Public Affairs Director: Paul Davis, Fairfax Young Democrats

Finance Director: Paul Rice, Hampton Roads Young Democrats

Secretary: Graham Weinschenk, William & Mary Young Democrats

Treasurer: Eugene Chigna, Metro Richmond Area Young Democrats

National Committee Representative: Jamie Nolan, Metro Richmond Area Young Democrats

National Committee Representative: Nick Dilenschneider, Arlington Young Democrats

Outreach Chair: Alicia Foster, Young Democrats at VCU

Council of Presidents Chair: Michelle Sanderson, Virginia Beach Young Democrats

Immediate Past President: James Lewis, Alexandria Young Democrats

City/County Chair: Tavarris Spinks, Metro Richmond Area Young Democrats

College Chair: Brett Curtis, University Democrats at UVA

Teen Chair: Chloe Lowell, St. Anne's-Belfield High School Democrats

Southwest Region Chair: Kelly Johnson, Roanoke Young Democrats

Northern Region Chair: Emma Slayton, Northern Virginia Community College Democrats

Valley Region Chair: Laura Goldstien, James Madison University College Democrats

Southside Region Chair: Joseph Dennie, University Democrats at UVA

Southeast Region Chair: Vernon Tillage, Hampton Roads Young Democrats

Central Region Chair: Kaitlyn Novalski, Young Democrats at VCU

Women's Caucus Chair: Emma Ruby, Young Democrats at Virginia Tech

Health Policy Caucus Chair: Alec Scicchitano, George Mason Democrats

Minority Caucus Chair: Taylor Anderson, Young Democrats at Virginia Tech

Rural Caucus Chair: Lindsay Thompson, Radford University Democrats

Environmental Caucus Chair: Louis Garcia, Roanoke Young Democrats

Labor Caucus Chair: Lainie Singerman, Fairfax Young Democrats

Disability Caucus Chair: Rebecca Trinh, Young Democrats at Virginia Tech

Faith Caucus Chair: Sacha Brenac, Arlington Young Democrats

Veterans Caucus Chair: Naveed Shah, Northern Virginia Community College Democrats

LGBTQA Caucus Chair: Elias Hakim, Young Democrats at VCU

Education Chair: Cristina Diaz-Torres, Arlington Young Democrats

Contribution rules

  1. I am a U.S. citizen or lawfully admitted permanent resident (i.e., green card holder).
  2. I am at least eighteen years old.
  3. Virginia: This contribution is made from my own funds or the funds of an authorizing corporation or other entity, and the funds are not being provided by any other person or entity.

By proceeding with this transaction, you agree to ActBlue's terms & conditions.