Compete in EVERY District 2020!

Goal thermometer

Democrats have to compete everywhere, not just seats which are safely blue or traditional "swing districts".

With that in mind, on this page you can donate directly to up to 50 candidates (or the eventual nominees) running against incumbent Republicans in very tough seats.

Again: These are not considered "swing districts" by most political pundits, but you never know...and the candidates deserve support for giving it a shot! I've included the Cook Political Report PVI ratings for each.

In some cases the candidate listed is the only one running. In other cases, I'm raising money for my preferred primary candidate. In still others, donations will go to whoever the eventual nominee ends up being.

By default, donations will be split evenly among all the races, but remember you can pick & choose which races to support using the "click here to allocate amounts differently" link.

  • AZ-05 Joan Greene (R+15)
  • AZ-08: Michael Muscato (R+13)
  • AR-02: Joyce Elliott (R+07)
  • CA-01: Audrey Denney (R+11)
  • CA-08 Chris Bubser (R+09)
  • CA-23: Kim Mangone (R+14)
  • CA-42: Liam O'Mara (R+09)
  • CA-50: Ammar Campa-Najjar (R+11)
  • FL-01: Phil Ehr (R+22)
  • FL-03 (Open Seat) (R+09)
  • FL-06 (vs. Michael Waltz) (R+07)
  • FL-12 (vs. Gus Bilrakis) (R+08)
  • FL-17: Allen Ellison (R+13)
  • FL-19: Cindy Banyai (R+13)
  • GA-01 (vs. Buddy Carter) (R+09)
  • GA-12 Liz Johnson (R+09)
  • IL-16 Dani Brzozowski (R+08)
  • IN-06: Jeannine Lake (R+18)
  • LA-03: Rob Anderson (R+20)
  • MD-01 Mia Mason (R+14)
  • MI-01 (vs. Jack Bergman) (R+09)
  • MI-02: Bryan Berghoef (R+09)
  • MI-04: Anthony Feig (R+10)
  • MI-07 Gretchen Driskell (R+07)
  • MI-10: Kimberly Bizon (R+13)
  • MO-04: Lindsey Simmons (R+17)
  • NV-02 Clint Koble (R+07)
  • NJ-04 (vs. Chris Smith) (R+08)
  • NY-23 (vs. Tom Reed) (R+06)
  • NY-27: Nate McMurray (R+11)
  • NC-03 Aleccia Sutton (R+12)
  • NC-07 (vs. David Rouzer) (R+09)
  • NC-08: (vs. Richard Hudson) (R+08)
  • NC-11 (Open Seat) (R+14)
  • OH-02 Jaime Castle (R+09)
  • OH-04: Shannon Freshour (R+14)
  • OH-12 (vs. Troy Balderson) (R+07)
  • OH-14: Hillary O'Connor Mueri (R+05)
  • OH-15 (vs. Steve Stivers) (R+07)
  • OH-16 (vs. Anthony Gonzalez)
  • SC-05 (vs. Ralph Norman) (R+09)
  • SC-07 (vs. Tom Rice) (R+09)
  • TX-06: Stephen Daniel (R+09)
  • TX-17: Rick Kennedy (R+12)
  • TX-25: Julie Oliver (R+11)
  • VA-01 Vangie Williams (R+08)
  • WA-05 (vs. Cathy McMorris Rodgers) (R+08)
  • WV-01: Natalie Cline (R+19)
  • WI-06 (vs. Glenn Grothman) (R+08)
  • WI-08 Amanda Stuck (R+07)

Contribution rules

  1. I am a U.S. citizen or lawfully admitted permanent resident (i.e., green card holder).
  2. This contribution is made from my own funds, and funds are not being provided to me by another person or entity for the purpose of making this contribution.
  3. I am making this contribution with my own personal credit card and not with a corporate or business credit card or a card issued to another person.
  4. I am at least eighteen years old.
  5. I am not a federal contractor.
By clicking continue or donating, I agree to receiving periodic automated text messages on my mobile number from Ammar Campa for Congress. MSG&Data rates may apply. Text STOP to cancel or HELP for help. Terms apply.

This form includes one or more Nominee Funds for offices that are currently held by Republican incumbents. Contributions to a Nominee Fund will be sent to the Democrat nominated to challenge the incumbent for the designated office. Contributions to a Nominee Fund will count towards your general election contribution limit (currently $2,800) to the respective candidate. In the event there is no Democratic nominee for a designated office, your contribution will default to ActBlue to build the tools that help small-dollar donors make their voices heard.

By proceeding with this transaction, you agree to ActBlue's terms & conditions.