Miller/Miller Dinner 2019

The Miller/Miller Dinner was created to honor the legacies of two outstanding progressive women: Midge Miller and Lorna Miller. During their lives these women unselfishly served Dane County and all of Wisconsin by standing up for the rights of its citizens.

Three awards will be given at the Miller/Miller Dinner. The Midge Miller Award will be given to the elected official who has shown outstanding leadership in their particular office. This year’s recipient is Shelia Stubbs.

The Lorna Miller Award will be given to the person who has been an outstanding grassroots organizer. Carlene Bechen is this year’s winner.

The third award is Democrat of the Year. Congrats to Michelle Dunphy, Democrat of the year 2019.

The event will be held on Sunday, April 7 at The Coopers Tavern, 20 West Mifflin Street (on the Square). Tickets include a Meet and Greet with appetizers, a silent auction and a cash bar from 5:30 - 6:30. There will be a buffet dinner starting at 6:30 that will include awards presentations. The event should end around 8:30.


Contribution rules

  1. I am at least eighteen years old.
  2. This contribution is made from my own funds, and funds are not being provided to me by another person or entity for the purpose of making this contribution.
  3. I am making this contribution with my own personal credit card and not with a corporate or business credit card or a card issued to another person.
  4. I am a U.S. citizen or lawfully admitted permanent resident (i.e., green card holder).

By proceeding with this transaction, you agree to ActBlue's terms & conditions.