13th Annual Springfield Democrats of Distinction Awards Banquet

Join the Springfield Democratic City Committee to celebrate the 13th Annual Democrats of Distinction Awards Banquet, celebrating the many members of our community who fight for the ideals of the Democratic party.

2019 Honorees:

Inaugural E. Henry Twiggs Democrat of Distinction Award: City Councilor E. Henry Twiggs

Inaugural Dave Vigneault Activist Award: Former State Representative Dave Vigneault (Posthumously)

Veteran Award: Ed Collins

Labor Organizer Award: Tyrone Housey and the UFCW Local 1459

Youth Award: Alice and Cora Swan

Contribution rules

  1. I am at least eighteen years old.
  2. This contribution is made from my own funds, and funds are not being provided to me by another person or entity for the purpose of making this contribution.
  3. I am a U.S. citizen or lawfully admitted permanent resident (i.e., green card holder).
  4. I am making this contribution with my own personal credit card and not with a corporate or business credit card or a card issued to another person.

By proceeding with this transaction, you agree to ActBlue's terms & conditions.