Support for the Senate Vertebral Column

Goal thermometer

This fundraising page serves as a one stop shop to give support to all seven of the senators* who have had the resolve to vote against a majority of President Trump's cabinet nominees (through the vote on Rex Tillerson on February 1st, 2017).  

*Senators receiving funds from this campaign are: Cory Booker (D-NJ), Kirsten Gillibrand (D-NY), Martin Heinrich (D-NM), Jeff Merkley (D-OR), Bernie Sanders (I-VT), Tom Udall (D-NM), Elizabeth Warren (D-MA)

Contribution rules

  1. I am a U.S. citizen or lawfully admitted permanent resident (i.e., green card holder).
  2. This contribution is made from my own funds, and funds are not being provided to me by another person or entity for the purpose of making this contribution.
  3. I am making this contribution with my own personal credit card and not with a corporate or business credit card or a card issued to another person.
  4. I am at least eighteen years old.
  5. I am not a federal contractor.
Contributions or gifts to Jeff Merkley for Oregon are not tax deductible under federal law. An individual may contribute a maximum of $2,800 per election (the primary and general are separate elections). Federal law requires us to use our best efforts to collect and report the name, mailing address, occupation, and employer for each individual whose aggregate contributions are in excess of $200 in an election cycle. Most Oregon tax filers may take a $50 per person or $100 per couple political tax credit. Married filers with adjusted gross income (AGI) over $200,000 and individuals with AGI over $100,000 are not eligible for the credit. Consult your tax advisor.

By proceeding with this transaction, you agree to ActBlue's terms & conditions.