BLUEr Ozarks of Missouri and Arkansas

by TC

Distributed among the recipients below

The Ozark Mountain Region of Southern Missouri and Northern Arkansas is a large mostly rural area with limited economies dependent on small-scale agriculture, timber harvest, and tourism. With the exception of a few thriving population centers, like Northwest Arkansas and the Springfield, MO metro areas, unacceptable poverty rates are common throughout the region.

Although some counties do elect Democrats to local office, the region is deeply red, dominated by a strong predominance of elected Republican state legislators and federal representatives. Gun control, abortion law, gay marriage, and religious fundamentalism are hot issues used by Republicans to help maintain political control, while the region’s resident’s dire social needs and the area's lack of economic progress are largely left unattended.

The purpose of this page is to organize, in one convenient group, progressive democratic-leaning organizations, environmentally-friendly organizations, Democratic state legislative candidates, gubernatorial and executive candidates, and federal congressional candidates to gather and conduit funds in the hopes of bringing more awareness to the region's candidates and issues, possibly electing more Democrats to office in the region. More candidates will be added as they are announced. .

Your support is vital to our success -- take this opportunity and donate today. Every dollar helps to make the Ozarks BLUEr!

ActBlue provides a unique way for you to make your voice echo in the corridors of power. Please support them with a 10% tip when you contribute.

Image of Mark Pryor

Mark Pryor


Serving 2nd term as Senior U.S. Senator for Arkansas having been first elected in 2002.

Native of Ozark city Fayetteville, Arkansas

Two terms as Arkansas State Representative Past Arkansas Attorney General

Image of Jackie McPherson

Jackie McPherson


Candidate for Arkansas' 1st U.S. Congressional District. Former city councilman and mayor of Heber Springs, AR.

Image of Patrick Henry Hays

Patrick Henry Hays


Candidate for Arkansas' 2nd U.S. Congressional District centered in Little Rock.

Image of Jim Evans

Jim Evans


Candidate for Missouri's right-leaning 7th U.S. Congressional District containing Springfield, Branson, and Joplin.

Image of Candy Clark

Candy Clark


Washington County Quorum Court Chair of Finance and Budget Committee seeking office of Arkansas State House of Representatives, District 84.

Business owner with longtime roots in Fayetteville.

Image of David Whitaker

David Whitaker


Serving First Term for Fayetteville, Arkansas area House District 85.

Image of Greg Leding

Greg Leding


Serving 2nd Term for Fayetteville, Arkansas area House District 86

Current Arkansas House Minority Leader.

Charlie Norr


3rd Term Missouri State Representative for Greene County's 132nd District (West Central Springfield, MO area)

Arkansas Democrats

Missouri House Democratic Campaign Committee

Missouri Senate Democratic Campaign Committee

Image of Missouri House Democratic Victory Committee

Missouri House Democratic Victory Committee

Arkansas Senate Victory Fund

Total: 0.00