Contribute Now to Yamhill County Democrats Presidents Circle

by William Neuhauser


Donations to the Yamhill Democrats Presidents Circle support our outreach efforts to build party strength between elections while recognizing the contributions of the last six Democratic Presidents in defining an America that provides opportunity and fairness to all.

Image of Yamhill County Democratic Central Committee (OR)

Yamhill County Democratic Central Committee (OR)

Franklin D. Roosevelt developed a "commitment to a single national community, where no American would be left behind." "We have nothing to fear but fear itself."

Harry S. Truman institutionalized American "internationalism, which preserved democracy after World War II and led eventually to the defeat of communism." "America was not built on fear. America was built on courage, on imagination and an unbeatable determination to do the job at hand."

John F. Kennedy created an "ideal of civic duty and service to the nation." "... ask not what your country can do for you; ask what you can do for your country."

Lyndon B. Johnson transformed the realization of American rights aspired to in the Constitution with "insistence on equality for all our citizens." "Until justice is blind to color, until education is unaware of race, until opportunity is unconcerned with the color of men's skins, emancipation will be a proclamation but not a fact."

Jimmy Carter put a values-based stamp on foreign policy. "Human rights is the soul of our foreign policy, because human rights is the very soul of our sense of nationhood."

Bill Clinton revived middle-class prosperity with government fiscal discipline and taking responsibility to pay down government debts. "There is nothing wrong with America that cannot be cured with what is right in America."

Brarack Obama prevented another depression; reformed healthcare; implemented consumer financial protection agency; began rebuilding infrastructure and developing a green energy economy.

* Some characterizations from "The Courage of Our Conviction," by Gary Hart.

Other Giving Levels Yamhill County Democrat Member ($25/year) Other one-time contribution: Other amount